Duquesne University School of Law

Upcoming Events

View this page as an interactive calendar.

Sunday, August 30, 2015 - 11:45am to 4:00pm
Event Location:

PNC Park

  SOLD OUT! Join the Duquesne Law Alumni Association as the Pirates take on the Rockies!

Tuesday, September 1, 2015 - 5:30pm to 7:00pm
Event Location:

School of Law

View additional Information Session dates available on the Admissions website

Monday, September 7, 2015 - 8:00am to 11:45am
Event Location:

University-wide

Thursday, September 10, 2015 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
Event Location:

4th Floor Faculty Lounge

A select group of Duquesne Law students who have served as McGinley Fellows this summer will join with the program's namesake and donor, John "Jack" McGinley, Jr., L'68, to celebrate the completion of their work placements. 

Saturday, September 12, 2015 - 9:00am to 11:00am
Event Location:

Mellon Hall Patio

Tuesday, September 15, 2015 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
Event Location:

J. Corks, Greensburg, PA (off-campus location)

Thursday, September 17, 2015 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Event Location:

Student Lounge

Thursday, September 24, 2015 - 5:00pm to 8:00pm
Event Location:

DoubleTree - Downtown (off-campus)

Please join Dean Ken Gormley, Duquesne University Law professors, and your fellow law alumni in Pittsburgh for the 2015 Fall Law Alumni Reception. Complimentary hors d'ouerves, cash bar. DLAA dues-paying members receive two free drink tickets.

Wednesday, September 30, 2015 - 6:15pm to Friday, October 2, 2015 - 12:15pm
Event Location:

Power Center Ballroom

Duquesne University is hosting an interdisciplinary, academic conference each year to provide a scholarly forum for exploring a topic related to the general theme of the Integrity of Creation.

Thursday, October 8, 2015 - 9:00am to 3:30pm
Event Location:

Power Center Ballroom

Duquesne University School of Law, in cooperation with the Pennsylvania Appellate Court Procedural Rules Committee, is pleased to present a conference marking the 40th anniversary of the Pennsylvania Rules of Appellate Procedure.

Pages