Duquesne University School of Law

Duquesne Law Newsroom

Monday, September 26, 2016

NBC News recently featured Wes Oliver, associate dean, criminal justice director and pro Read More »

Sunday, September 25, 2016

"Western Pennsylvania lawyers, law students and community members interested in supporting the ex Read More »

Thursday, September 22, 2016

What does it mean to be an honorable lawyer? Read More »

Sunday, September 18, 2016

Professor Rona Kaufman Kitchen was recently honored by Chabad House, a Jewish student group activ Read More »

Tuesday, September 6, 2016

The Pittsburgh Post-Gazette applauds the work of the new Education Law Clinic in a Sept. Read More »

Wednesday, August 31, 2016

The School of Law’s interim dean this month welcomed students and faculty to a new academic year Read More »

Monday, August 29, 2016

The Pittsburgh Post-Gazette featured Duquesne Law’s new Education Law Clinic in a front- Read More »

Sunday, August 21, 2016

Professor Jane Campbell Moriarty, the Carol Los Mansmann Chair in Faculty Scholarship, will speak Read More »

Friday, August 5, 2016

Lawyers Journal Allegheny County Bar Association Read More »

Thursday, July 21, 2016

Professor Jane Moriarty and John Rago have been invited to present at a national workshop, Co Read More »

Thursday, July 21, 2016

Professor Laurie Serafino,Duquesne Law's director of clinical programs, will discuss emeritus bar Read More »

Wednesday, July 20, 2016

Duquesne University this month announced Tsegaye Beru and Dr. Read More »

Tuesday, July 19, 2016

The American Association of Law Libraries (AALL) named Associate Dean Frank Y. Read More »

Thursday, July 14, 2016

Professor Jane Moriarty presented at Fordham University School of Law’s 7th International Legal E Read More »

Monday, June 13, 2016

Duquesne University President-elect Ken Gormley's recently published book is the focus of a B Read More »

Tuesday, June 7, 2016

Duquesne University President Charles Dougherty, in consultation with President-elect Ken Gormley Read More »

Thursday, May 26, 2016

Media Advisory May 26, 2016  Read More »

Wednesday, May 25, 2016

When she was approached to submit a discussion topic for this year’s  Read More »

Tuesday, May 3, 2016

Students in Duquesne Law's Urban Development Practicum this week celebrated the opening of a comm Read More »

Thursday, April 28, 2016

What:   The Duquesne University School of Law will host the second annual Le Read More »

Thursday, April 28, 2016

A long-standing public service organization honored Duquesne University President-elect Ken Gorml Read More »

Tuesday, April 26, 2016

Professor Julia Glencer was honored with month with Duquesne University School of Law Student Bar Read More »

Thursday, April 21, 2016

Duquesne University President-elect Ken Gormley appeared this week on Sem Fronteiras (Wi Read More »

Wednesday, April 20, 2016

The Pittsburgh Intellectual Property Law Association this week named Professor Jacob H. Read More »

Friday, April 15, 2016

The Women’s Law Association (WLA) at Duquesne University School of Law will ho Read More »

Friday, April 1, 2016

Ken Gormley, professor of law and president-elect of Duquesne University, will instruct participa Read More »

Sunday, March 20, 2016

Earlier this year students in Duquesne Law's Civil Rights Clinic helped to prepare client Carol R Read More »

Thursday, March 17, 2016

A number of media outlets looked to Ken Gormley, Duquesne University's former law dean and presid Read More »

Wednesday, March 16, 2016

For the fourth time in four consecutive years, Duquesne University School of Law has risen in the Read More »

Thursday, March 10, 2016

Duquesne Law will host the 2016 “Law Policy Forum," Mass Incarceration: A Provocative Discuss Read More »

Wednesday, March 9, 2016

Thirty-three alumni and faculty from Duquesne University School of Law were admitted to the bar o Read More »

Tuesday, March 8, 2016

Evening of Italian Music, Food Will Help Purchase Therapeutic Chairs for Chemo Patients  Read More »

Tuesday, February 23, 2016

The Duquesne University School of Law is hosting  Read More »

Tuesday, February 16, 2016

February 16th marked the first Duquesne Day of Read More »

Friday, February 5, 2016

Alumnus Jason Luckasevic recently returned to campus for a special continuing education program o Read More »

Sunday, December 20, 2015

The Coro Center for Civic Leadership, Pittsburgh, this week announced finalists for the 9th annua Read More »

Friday, December 11, 2015

Interested in studying law abroad? Read More »

Wednesday, November 18, 2015

The YWCA of Greater Pittsburgh has recognized Duquesne University Assistant Clinical Law Professo Read More »

Wednesday, November 18, 2015

Join us for an Admissions Information Session tonight, Wednesday, November 18, 5:30 - 7 p.m. Read More »

Friday, November 6, 2015

Justice Max Baer of the Pennsylvania Supreme Court will officiate at a special Pa. Read More »

Wednesday, November 4, 2015

The Duquesne University Board of Directors Chair Marie Milie Jones announced today that current S Read More »

Thursday, October 22, 2015

The Duquesne University School of Law will host the grandson of Mahatma Gandhi, the renowned lead Read More »

Friday, October 16, 2015

Judge John Zottola this week personally swore in to the Pa. Bar Theo A. Collins, L'15. Read More »

Saturday, October 10, 2015

The Pennsylvania Board of Law Examiners this week published the results of the July 2015 Pennsylv Read More »

Tuesday, October 6, 2015

Today Duquesne University signs an academic cooperation agreement with Universidad Escuela Libre Read More »

Sunday, September 27, 2015

Students in Duquesne Law's Fact Investigations class collaborated with the Pittsburgh Post-Ga Read More »

Tuesday, September 22, 2015

Duquesne University School of Law will mark the 40th anniversary of the Pennsylvania Rules of App Read More »

Thursday, September 17, 2015

The diplomacy of the Vatican, its reach and impact will be highlighted in a public event that wil Read More »

Wednesday, September 9, 2015

Duquesne Law is pleased to present Rajmohan Gandhi (shown here) discussing the life of his grandf Read More »

Friday, September 4, 2015

The Duquesne University School of Law student body will host the 14th annual Katie Westbrook 5K a Read More »

Friday, September 4, 2015

Duquesne's law alumni network is 7,600-members strong. Read More »

Thursday, September 3, 2015

Religious freedom and the 14th Amendment will be discussed in the inaugural public lecture of Duq Read More »

Saturday, August 22, 2015

The US Patent and Trademark Office this week published an article by Duquesne Law student Tynishi Read More »

Tuesday, August 18, 2015

Check out the Orientation schedules for day and evening division students and learn more about in Read More »

Tuesday, August 18, 2015

Nichole M. Ehrheart, Duquesne Law J.D. Read More »

Tuesday, July 7, 2015

Duquesne University School of Law’s Paralegal Institute Read More »

Monday, June 15, 2015

Duquesne University Law Professor Wesley Oliver, associate d Read More »

Monday, June 8, 2015

Graduating from Duquesne University's School of Law is an honor and not an easy feat, U.S. Sen. Read More »

Friday, May 8, 2015

Jacob Rooksby, assistant professor of law at Duquesne Univer Read More »

Tuesday, May 5, 2015

Applications are being accepted for the William B. Read More »

Thursday, April 16, 2015

Duquesne University School of Law will host the 4th annual Mon River Colloquium, during which fac Read More »

Monday, April 13, 2015

Each year, the Career Services Office invites employers to interview our students for positions a Read More »

Thursday, April 9, 2015

Several area high school students will participate in a special hands-on event that will enable t Read More »

Wednesday, April 8, 2015

When a house fire in a McKeesport, Pa., rental property caused six deaths last Read More »

Thursday, March 26, 2015

The Dean John J. Read More »

Thursday, March 26, 2015

The Women’s Law Association (WLA) will honor Tracey McCants Lewis, assistant clinical professor o Read More »

Thursday, March 12, 2015

The 4th annual Legge con Brio (which roughly translates to "the law with lively energy" Read More »

Tuesday, March 10, 2015

Duquesne Law has again risen in the U.S. Read More »

Tuesday, March 10, 2015

Duquesne School of Law alumni are teaming up with their alma mater and other local young attorney Read More »

Saturday, February 28, 2015

Duquesne Law welcomed 16 Court of Common Pleas judges from throughout Pennsylvania on February 27 Read More »

Wednesday, February 25, 2015

The Black Law Student Association from Duquesne University School of Law will host its annual Sou Read More »

Monday, February 23, 2015

Statement of Dean Ken Gormley February 23, 2015 Read More »

Wednesday, February 11, 2015

U.S. Senator Mark Warner (D. Read More »

Thursday, February 5, 2015

Duquesne University Media Release Read More »

Friday, December 19, 2014

The Duquesne Paralegal Institute is now housed in the University’s School of Law, making it one o Read More »

Tuesday, December 9, 2014

The Military Law Society recently held a drive for coats, blankets and other items for the Shephe Read More »

Thursday, December 4, 2014

Meet Matthew V. Rudzki, L'13 Read More »

Tuesday, November 25, 2014

Duquesne UniversityNews Release November 25, 2014 Read More »

Monday, November 24, 2014

Evening law student Samantha Tamburro, Director of Academic Excellence Kirsha Weyandt Trychta and Read More »

Sunday, November 16, 2014

Duquesne Law's National Trial Team of Alex Poorman, Aubrey Smith, Rebecca Silinski and Nick Jimen Read More »

Tuesday, November 11, 2014

Duquesne Law's Veterans Clinic is being honored by preLaw Magazine as one of the top law Read More »

Wednesday, November 5, 2014

As part of its Dean John J Sciullo Continuing Legal Education (CLE) Saturday Series, the Duquesne Read More »

Monday, October 27, 2014

By Rebecca L. Silinski Duquesne Lawyer, Fall/Winter 2014 Read More »

Wednesday, October 22, 2014

The Duquesne University School of Law's Criminal Justice Program will host a discussion about cri Read More »

Monday, October 20, 2014

Gerald R. Ford Presidential FoundationNews Read More »

Friday, October 17, 2014

The Duquesne University School of Law is pleased to announce that it achieved a first-time taker Read More »

Friday, October 17, 2014

As part of its Dean John J. Read More »

Tuesday, October 7, 2014

Three new members of the Century Club of Distinguished Duquesne University Alumni were inducted o Read More »

Thursday, October 2, 2014

The Supreme Court of Pennsylvania will convene a special session at Duquesne University, during w Read More »

Wednesday, September 24, 2014

The Duquesne University School of Law will present an honorary law degree to Cost Rica President Read More »