Duquesne University School of Law

Duquesne Law Newsroom

Friday, February 17, 2017

Ryan Naumann, 3L, was named Second Best Advocate among all competitors at the 2017 Academy of Tri Read More »

Wednesday, February 15, 2017

The Black Law Student Association (BLSA) is hosting its annual  Read More »

Wednesday, February 15, 2017

KDKA-TV, CBS Pittsburgh, interviewed Professor Joseph Sabino Mistick about Pennsylvania’s wiretap Read More »

Wednesday, February 15, 2017

Duquesne Law is proud to support the 49th Annual Mid-Atlantic Black Law Students Assoc Read More »

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Lancaster Online interviewed Prof. Read More »

Sunday, February 12, 2017

A team of second-year students from Duquesne Law, Allen Page and Karissa Murphy, won first place Read More »

Thursday, February 9, 2017

The Pittsburgh Post-Gazette interviewed Professor John Rago for an article about the All Read More »

Sunday, February 5, 2017

Fayezeh Haji Hassan, 3L, wrote a personal essay this week detailing the human rights violations h Read More »

Wednesday, February 1, 2017

The School of Law is set to participate in the University’s 2017 Day of Giving and take advantage Read More »

Wednesday, February 1, 2017

Adjunct professor and constitutional law scholar Wilson R. Read More »

Monday, January 30, 2017

Professor John Rago discussed the increasing use of body-worn cameras by law enforcement agencies Read More »

Friday, January 27, 2017

Professor Joseph Sabino Mistick and Duquesne University President Ken Gormley discuss Judge Thoma Read More »

Thursday, January 26, 2017

Duquesne University awarded Tsegaye Beru and Kirk Junker a Rev. Read More »

Wednesday, January 25, 2017

The Allegheny County Council issued a proclamation this month congratulating Professor Mark Yochu Read More »

Wednesday, January 18, 2017

The latest issue of National Jurist names Duquesne University School of Law No. Read More »

Tuesday, January 17, 2017

Duquesne Law was well represented at Allegheny County Bar Association’s Rev. Read More »

Tuesday, January 17, 2017

Duquesne Law students Alyssa Drake, Lorraine Sullivan, and Elizabeth Dofner recently received sch Read More »

Monday, January 9, 2017

Law alumni are needed to judge the 1L appellate oral arguments being held on Saturday, April 1, a Read More »

Wednesday, January 4, 2017

It is with sadness that School of Law reports of the death of a beloved staff member, Kathleen Ko Read More »

Tuesday, December 20, 2016

Prof. Mark Yochum was recently recognized by the Allegheny Cou Read More »

Tuesday, December 13, 2016

NBCNews.com this week extensively quoted Assoc. Read More »

Sunday, December 11, 2016

The Paralegal Institute this month recognized 50 graduates of the certificate program and honored Read More »

Monday, December 5, 2016

Inside Higher Ed interviewed Associate Dean Jacob Rooskby this month about his new book, Read More »

Thursday, December 1, 2016

Up to 100 attendees are expected at this weekend's conference at Duquesne University School of La Read More »

Thursday, December 1, 2016

A limited number of bar review course scholarships are available for Class of 2017 students who c Read More »

Tuesday, November 29, 2016

Associate Dean Wes Oliver said that the Pennsylvania District Attorney Association not setting cl Read More »

Tuesday, November 29, 2016

A memorial service for Professor Emeritus Alfred S. Read More »

Monday, November 14, 2016

Professor Seth Oranburg writes about equity crowdfunding in a new edition of Oxford University’s Read More »

Wednesday, November 9, 2016

Associate Dean Wes Oliver speaks this week at Vanderbilt Law Read More »

Tuesday, November 8, 2016

Professors Tracey McCants Lewis and Tiffany Sizemore-Thompson and students from the Civil Rights Read More »

Friday, October 28, 2016

Adjunct Professor Wilson R. Read More »

Thursday, October 27, 2016

Professor Jane Campbell Moriarty is giving a speech Turning a Blind Eye: Prosecutorial Ethics Read More »

Monday, October 24, 2016

Associate Dean Jacob Rooksby is one of three authors of a new report on institutional spending,  Read More »

Friday, October 21, 2016

A $100,000 Juvenile Reentry Assistance Program (JRAP) grant will enable the Duquesne University S Read More »

Friday, October 21, 2016

Professor Tiffany Sizemore-Thompson and students from the Education Law Clinic participated in th Read More »

Thursday, October 20, 2016

The Duquesne University School of Law will welcome Jon Delano, money and politics editor for KDKA Read More »

Thursday, October 20, 2016

Some of the country's leading presidential historians will gather at Duquesne University on Thurs Read More »

Thursday, October 20, 2016

Professor Bruce Ledewitz is an invited speaker at East Liberty Presbyterian Church's public lectu Read More »

Wednesday, October 12, 2016

Professor John Rago was prominently featured in a recent Slate magazine artic Read More »

Sunday, October 9, 2016

Penn Hills school district has lifted a ban on hoodies after 41 students were suspended, accordin Read More »

Friday, October 7, 2016

Duquesne University School of Law graduates achieved a 91.96 percent first-time pass r Read More »

Friday, September 30, 2016

Professor Bruce Ledewitz was a featured speaker at this week's Conference of Religiously Affiliat Read More »

Monday, September 26, 2016

NBC News recently featured Wes Oliver, associate dean, criminal justice director and pro Read More »

Sunday, September 25, 2016

"Western Pennsylvania lawyers, law students and community members interested in supporting the ex Read More »

Thursday, September 22, 2016

What does it mean to be an honorable lawyer? Read More »

Sunday, September 18, 2016

Professor Rona Kaufman Kitchen was recently honored by Chabad House, a Jewish student group activ Read More »

Tuesday, September 6, 2016

The Pittsburgh Post-Gazette applauds the work of the new Education Law Clinic in a Sept. Read More »

Wednesday, August 31, 2016

The School of Law’s interim dean this month welcomed students and faculty to a new academic year Read More »

Monday, August 29, 2016

The Pittsburgh Post-Gazette featured Duquesne Law’s new Education Law Clinic in a front- Read More »

Sunday, August 21, 2016

Professor Jane Campbell Moriarty, the Carol Los Mansmann Chair in Faculty Scholarship, will speak Read More »

Friday, August 5, 2016

Lawyers Journal Allegheny County Bar Association Read More »

Thursday, July 21, 2016

Professor Jane Moriarty and John Rago have been invited to present at a national workshop, Co Read More »

Thursday, July 21, 2016

Professor Laurie Serafino,Duquesne Law's director of clinical programs, will discuss emeritus bar Read More »

Wednesday, July 20, 2016

Duquesne University this month announced Tsegaye Beru and Dr. Read More »

Tuesday, July 19, 2016

The American Association of Law Libraries (AALL) named Associate Dean Frank Y. Read More »

Thursday, July 14, 2016

Professor Jane Moriarty presented at Fordham University School of Law’s 7th International Legal E Read More »

Monday, June 13, 2016

Duquesne University President-elect Ken Gormley's recently published book is the focus of a B Read More »

Tuesday, June 7, 2016

Duquesne University President Charles Dougherty, in consultation with President-elect Ken Gormley Read More »

Thursday, May 26, 2016

Media Advisory May 26, 2016  Read More »

Wednesday, May 25, 2016

When she was approached to submit a discussion topic for this year’s  Read More »

Tuesday, May 3, 2016

Students in Duquesne Law's Urban Development Practicum this week celebrated the opening of a comm Read More »

Thursday, April 28, 2016

What:   The Duquesne University School of Law will host the second annual Le Read More »

Thursday, April 28, 2016

A long-standing public service organization honored Duquesne University President-elect Ken Gorml Read More »

Tuesday, April 26, 2016

Professor Julia Glencer was honored with month with Duquesne University School of Law Student Bar Read More »

Thursday, April 21, 2016

Duquesne University President-elect Ken Gormley appeared this week on Sem Fronteiras (Wi Read More »

Wednesday, April 20, 2016

The Pittsburgh Intellectual Property Law Association this week named Professor Jacob H. Read More »

Friday, April 15, 2016

The Women’s Law Association (WLA) at Duquesne University School of Law will ho Read More »

Friday, April 1, 2016

Ken Gormley, professor of law and president-elect of Duquesne University, will instruct participa Read More »

Sunday, March 20, 2016

Earlier this year students in Duquesne Law's Civil Rights Clinic helped to prepare client Carol R Read More »

Thursday, March 17, 2016

A number of media outlets looked to Ken Gormley, Duquesne University's former law dean and presid Read More »

Wednesday, March 16, 2016

For the fourth time in four consecutive years, Duquesne University School of Law has risen in the Read More »

Thursday, March 10, 2016

Duquesne Law will host the 2016 “Law Policy Forum," Mass Incarceration: A Provocative Discuss Read More »

Wednesday, March 9, 2016

Thirty-three alumni and faculty from Duquesne University School of Law were admitted to the bar o Read More »

Tuesday, March 8, 2016

Evening of Italian Music, Food Will Help Purchase Therapeutic Chairs for Chemo Patients  Read More »

Tuesday, February 23, 2016

The Duquesne University School of Law is hosting  Read More »

Tuesday, February 16, 2016

February 16th marked the first Duquesne Day of Read More »

Friday, February 5, 2016

Alumnus Jason Luckasevic recently returned to campus for a special continuing education program o Read More »

Sunday, December 20, 2015

The Coro Center for Civic Leadership, Pittsburgh, this week announced finalists for the 9th annua Read More »

Friday, December 11, 2015

Interested in studying law abroad? Read More »

Wednesday, November 18, 2015

The YWCA of Greater Pittsburgh has recognized Duquesne University Assistant Clinical Law Professo Read More »

Wednesday, November 18, 2015

Join us for an Admissions Information Session tonight, Wednesday, November 18, 5:30 - 7 p.m. Read More »

Friday, November 6, 2015

Justice Max Baer of the Pennsylvania Supreme Court will officiate at a special Pa. Read More »

Wednesday, November 4, 2015

The Duquesne University Board of Directors Chair Marie Milie Jones announced today that current S Read More »

Thursday, October 22, 2015

The Duquesne University School of Law will host the grandson of Mahatma Gandhi, the renowned lead Read More »

Friday, October 16, 2015

Judge John Zottola this week personally swore in to the Pa. Bar Theo A. Collins, L'15. Read More »

Saturday, October 10, 2015

The Pennsylvania Board of Law Examiners this week published the results of the July 2015 Pennsylv Read More »

Tuesday, October 6, 2015

Today Duquesne University signs an academic cooperation agreement with Universidad Escuela Libre Read More »

Sunday, September 27, 2015

Students in Duquesne Law's Fact Investigations class collaborated with the Pittsburgh Post-Ga Read More »